Isla - GD - adoption pending
Great Dane - Female
Adopt Me 

Type: Great Dane

Age: 3 years

Sex: Female

Size: Giant

Color: Black

House Trained: Yes

Health: Vaccinated

For all those people looking for a super sweet girl that gets along with children, cats and other dogs - please meet our sweet mantle girl - Miss Isla!!! The following is what her foster parents have to say about her: "This baby came from a loving family who lost their home. Very underweight, they really had no choice but to give her up. She's a three year old, spayed female, mantle great dane. We've put about 15lbs on her and she could still use a bit more, currently 95lbs. Super sweet, totally house trained and will whine or bark at the door when she wants to go out. We've left her alone in the house for up to three hours and she hasn't touched anything except her toys. Although, she will clean the kitchen counter for you and may get into the trash can if it's accessible. Ours is hidden under the counter. She's learning " out of the kitchen". So far so good. Isla (short nickname for "I love you") was raised with a toddler and does well with children. Loves to play, snuggle and insists on sleeping in bed with someone. She gets along well with our male Great Dane and loves to team play with their toys. Totally ignores our cat. Isla does not walk well on a leash. She simply hasn't had the training, but does good in our fenced yard and won't run out the gate. She does know sit, stay, down and no. She's learning wait, out of the kitchen, no bark (sometimes she has a lot to say) and excuse me (move over). She can be a bit clingy at times. Usually at night. We (her foster pet parents) feel Isla would thrive in a family environment with children and/or perhaps another dog she can play with. "

Isla was surrendered by a family that lost their home and has been living out of an RV. They wanted what was best for Isla and surrendered her to find a wonderful life with another family.

Hi Future Parent!

Hello, my name is Isla. I'm a little shy when I first meet you, but I really love people, other dogs, kitties and am looking forward to as many new experiences as possible. My foster family is wonderful, but they want me to have a family with children to play with or at the very least other dogs. I can't wait to meet everyone! 


Love, Isla - GD - adoption pending
Adoption is love
We ask for a $20 donation to
access the adoption form
  Process Donation
Processing ...
Sorry :(
Something went wrong.
There was an error
  Retry Donation
Thank you!
From everyone here (furry and not) thank you for your donation